• Featured Projects

    View All Featured Projects

  • EFRI Representative Visit


Dr. Ganesh Kumar VenayagamoorthyDuke Energy Distinguished Professor & Director of Real-Time Power and Intellligent Systems Laboratory
Holcombe Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
303-D Riggs Hall, Clemson University, Clemson, SC 29634-0915, USA

Telephone: 8646565936


Dr. Venayagamoorthy received his Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Natal, Durban, South Africa, in Feb. 2002. He is the Founder of the Real-Time Power and Intelligent Systems (RTPIS) Laboratory at Clemson University. His research interests are in the development of advanced computational algorithms for real-world applications, including power systems stability and control, smart grid applications, sensor networks and signal processing.

Dr. Keith CorzineProfessor
213 Riggs Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-0915, USA

Telephone: 864-656-592
Website: http://www.clemson.edu/ces/departments/ece/faculty_staff/faculty/kcorzine.html

Professor Keith Corzine received the Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Missouri – Rolla in 1997. From 1997 to 2004, he was at the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee as an Assistant Professor and Associate Professor. From 2004 to 2012, he was at the Missouri University of Science & Technology where he held the ranks of Associate Professor and Professor. Professor Corzine is a Senior Member of IEEE. He has been involved with IEEE as the St. Louis Section Chair in 2010, on the Region 5 Audit Committee from 2007 to 2010, and has been involved in publicity and finance for IEEE conferences. Professor Corzine has also served as a consultant for a number of industries.

Professor Corzine holds 3 U.S. patents, has published over 40 academic journal papers, over 70 conference papers, and 3 book chapters. He has graduated 6 Ph.D. students and 12 M.S. students. He has received a number of awards from institutions and IEEE including faculty and research excellence awards from Missouri University of Science & Technology and the University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee.